Governing Board

UNESCO Institute for Information Technologies in Education (IITE) is administered by a Governing Board which consists of 11 members appointed by the Director-General of UNESCO on a geographical distribution. Members are chosen for their eminence in the field and sit in a personal capacity.

The Board meets at least once a year and whenever necessary in the interest of the Institute or for the requirements of its activities. The Chairperson must call a meeting if the Director or at least five members of the Board request it. The Board elects an Executive Committee.



10th session 11th session 12th session
13th session 14th session 15th session
16th session 17th session 18th session
19th session 20th session 21st session
22nd session 23rd session


Name Country
Ms Asha Singh Kanwar
(Chair of the UNESCO IITE Governing Board)
Mr Mohamed Jemni
(Vice Chair of the UNESCO IITE Governing Board)
Ms Nicola Jane Gray United Kingdom
Mr Didier Jourdan France
Ms Tone Lisbeth Mork Norway
Ms Maria Cecília Calani Baranauskas Brazil
Mr Dato’ Dr. Ahmed Ansary Malaysia
Mr Dejian Liu China
Mr Ricaud Auckbur  Mauritius
Ms Dorothy Gordon Ghana
Ms Ksenia Trinchenko
The Russian Federation