Премия ЮНЕСКО – Хамдана бин Рашида Аль-Мактума 2017-2018

Открылся прием заявок на пятую Премию ЮНЕСКО – Хамдана бин Рашида Аль-Мактума за достижения в области повышения эффективности работы учителей.

Премия ЮНЕСКО – Хамдана бин Рашида Аль-Мактума была учреждена в 2008 году в целях улучшения качества образования и достижения целей программы ЮНЕСКО «Образование для всех», являющейся одним из приоритетных направлений деятельности Организации.

Премия получает финансовую поддержку Его Высочества шейха Хамдана бин Рашида Аль-Мактума (ОАЭ) и вручается раз в два года. Призовой фонд в размере 300 тыс. долларов США распределяется поровну между тремя лауреатами, работающими над проектами, направленными на повышение эффективности работы учителей.  Победителей отбирает международное жюри, в состав которого входят признанные эксперты, обладающие уникальными знаниями и опытом в области педагогической деятельности. С момента своего создания в 2008 году, Премия была вручена одиннадцати лауреатам из разных регионов мира.

Пятая церемония награждения лауреатов премии пройдёт в рамках празднования Всемирного дня учителя 5 октября 2018 года в штаб-квартире ЮНЕСКО в Париже. ЮНЕСКО предлагает государствам-членам представить кандидатуры на премию 2017-2018 гг. Право выдвижения кандидатов на соискание премии открыто для лиц, представляющих международные или национальные правительственные или неправительственные организации и учреждения, а также образовательные или научно-исследовательские институты и сообщества всех уровней. Кандидатуры могут быть представлены правительствами государств-членов по согласованию с национальными комиссиями по делам ЮНЕСКО, а также неправительственными организациями - официальными партнёрами ЮНЕСКО.

Заявки на соискание премии принимаются до 31 октября 2017 года (включительно).

Как подать заявку на премию ЮНЕСКО – Хамдана бин Рашида Аль-Мактума: Инструкции на английском языке

Более подробную информацию о Премии можно найти на сайте ЮНЕСКО: https://en.unesco.org/teachers/Hamdan-prize

Комментарии

Call for nominations for the UNESCO Hamdan Prize 2017-2018

The call for nominations for the fifth edition of the UNESCO-Hamdan bin Rashid Al-Maktoum Prize for Outstanding Practice and Performance in Enhancing the Effectiveness of Teachers has opened.

The UNESCO-Hamdan bin Rashid Al-Maktoum Prize was created in 2008 to support the improvement of teaching and learning quality in achieving the Education for All goals. The Prize aims to improve educational practices around the world, with priority being given to developing countries as well as to marginalized and disadvantaged communities. It recognizes those candidates that have made an outstanding contribution, through their teacher-related activities, to enhancing the quality of teaching and learning.

Awarded every two years, the Prize is generously supported by His Highness Sheikh Hamdan Bin Rashid Al-Maktoum of the United Arab Emirates. It amounts to US $300,000, which is equally divided between three laureates whose projects aim at improving worldwide the performance and effectiveness of teachers. The winners are selected by an International Jury composed of five distinguished professionals with a high level of knowledge and experience of teacher-related issues, and representing all UNESCO’s geographical regions. Since its inception in 2008, the Prize has been awarded to eleven laureates from different regions of the world.

The next UNESCO Hamdan Prize will be awarded for the fifth time at a ceremony that will take place during World Teachers’ Day celebrations at UNESCO Headquarters in Paris on 5 October 2018. Thus, UNESCO invites Member States to submitting nominations for the 2017-2018 Prize. Candidates nominated for the Prize may be individuals representing institutions or organizations; international or national governmental or non-governmental organizations; and educational or research institutions and local/national/regional communities. Nominations must be submitted by the governments of Member States, in consultation with their National Commissions for UNESCO, and by non-governmental organizations maintaining official partnerships with UNESCO.

The deadline for submitting nominations for the 2017-2018 Prize is 31 October 2017.

How to apply to the UNESCO-Hamdan bin Rashid Al-Maktoum Prize: Guide in English

More information about the Prize can be found at: https://en.unesco.org/teachers/Hamdan-prize

Facebook comments